EPIC Offering Free Webinars Using the Unreal Engine



/ 10 months ago

EPIC Offering Free Webinars for Architecture Using the Unreal Engine

EPIC’s Unreal Engine is a powerful tool for game development. Just look at several award winning titles which use it over the years. Now the company is seeking to expand towards non-gaming applications. Which includes designers, engineers and architects by offering a series of free Webinars. Consequently, the goal is to demonstrate the Unreal Engine’s potential as a visualization tool.

The first Webinar in a series of four is on schedule for April 27, 2017 and users can register online with three options depending on the location: Europe (2PM BST/3PM CET), North America (2PM EDT/11AM PDT) and Asia Pacific (7PM GMT+8).

The first seminar will be conducted by artist Fabrice Bourrelly, who has been teaching how to use the Unreal Engine for visualization for several years now on his  YouTube channel. His previous clients for example, include Google, IDEO, Anish Kapoor, Bentley Motors, as well as Philippe Starck.

“Using models of Philip Johnson’s Glass House and Tadao Ando’s Church of Light, Fabrice will illustrate how Unreal Engine brings the emotion, mood and atmosphere of offline-quality rendering to the real-time, immersive and interactive experience of virtual and augmented reality,” the seminar description states.

Follow-up webinars in the series will deliver additional technical insight. These webinars will focus on how-to topics such as data import, lighting, and materials.

To register for the event, visit: https://epicgames.lpages.co/archviswebinar1/

Unreal Engine for Architecture Preview Video


Topics: , , , ,

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!


Optimized with PageSpeed Ninja