Func MS-2 Optical Gaming Mouse Review



/ 4 years ago

« Previous Page

Next Page »

Performance


Software for the MS-2 is included in the box on a CD-ROM, but you can also download it from the Func website. The software is really nicely designed and has a clear layout with easy access to all the major functions. You can set the DPI over three stages, plus one extra for the instant aim (sniper) button..

Screenshot 2014-11-08 15.12.45

All the buttons on the mouse are programmable with a range of button assignments, macros and launchers.

Screenshot 2014-11-08 15.13.06

Screenshot 2014-11-08 15.13.09

There’s an RGB colour selector, with an added pulsate effect; great for adding some extra flair.

Screenshot 2014-11-08 15.13.12

Full macro recording is included and you can save and load them to the Macro Library.

Screenshot 2014-11-08 15.13.32

Sensor performance on the MS-2 is nothing ground breaking, but I’m still very happy with the results. There is a little bit of jitter on the higher DPI settings, but nothing that would cause any performance issues as higher speeds like that are more useful for quick turning than headshots; which is where the sniper button comes into play.

Func ms-2 800

Func ms-2 1600

Func ms-2 3200

Func ms-2 4000

Gaming performance on the MS-2 is superb, the sensor works great for any type of gaming and I especially like having the sniper button on the side of the mouse. When playing games like Battlefield 4, I can have a fast turning speed, then use the side button to drop the DPI for extra accuracy. I also found the lower side button handy for toggling DPI, as it meant I didn’t need to take my finger off of the trigger. The optical sensor feels smooth as silk in gaming and for desktop use and the scroll wheel has a soft tactile bump to it. Combined with an ultra low lift-off height, the mouse is great for lift-off play styles; handy if you plan on using low-DPI settings.

The macro functions are really easy to use, and there are enough extra buttons on the mouse to suit the needs of MMO/MOBA style gaming. The front right extra button is handy to have, but it’s in a location I’m not used to and you do have to remind yourself that it’s there. This is good if you don’t need it, as it’s placed in a way that prevents accidental presses, but when you need an extra macro button, you’ll be glad to have it.

Topics: , , , , , , ,

« Previous Page

Next Page »


Support eTeknix.com

By supporting eTeknix, you help us grow. And continue to bring you the latest news, reviews, and competitions. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with the latest technology. Share your favourite articles, chat with the team and more. Also check out eTeknix YouTube, where you'll find our latest video reviews, event coverage and features in 4K!
eTeknix FacebookeTeknix TwittereTeknix Instagram

Check out our Latest Video

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!


Optimized with PageSpeed Ninja