Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Begins January 24



/ 6 months ago

Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Begins January 24

Rare Studios’ Sea of Thieves has been announced for a March 20, 2018 launch last month. It has also been up for pre-order since then, which makes users eligible for the closed beta which is starting soon. From January 24 to January 29, players will get to experience the pirate life and stretch those sea legs before the full release. Specifically, the beta will run during these periods at the following time zones:

  • Eastern Standard Time (EST): 7am on Wednesday 24th January to 3am on Monday 29th January
  • Central Standard Time (CST): 6am on Wednesday 24th January to 2am on Monday 29th January
  • Pacific Standard Time (PST): 4am on Wednesday 24th January to 12am on Monday 29th January
  • Central European Time (CET): 1pm on Wednesday 24th January to 9am on Monday 29th January

Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Begins January 24

Users who did not pre-order but have a registration for the Sea of Thieves Insider programme prior to December 1st, 2017 are also eligible. Those who have a pre-order via Xbox or Windows store will see the beta in their games library 24 hours before it begins. Users who have a pre-order via retailers will have to redeem the codes for their Black Dog cosmetic pack first. After doing so, the beta will then appear on their games library 24 hours prior to the launch.

Those who have a Twitch account or simply want to record the beta experience are free to do so. Unlike other closed beta events, the gameplay for Sea of Thieves is not under any non-disclosure agreement (NDA). However, Rare wants fans to tag them on social media if they are to create content. Just so they can share it with other fans who are waiting for the full version.

Sea of Thieves Trailer

Topics: , , , ,

Support eTeknix.com

By supporting eTeknix, you help us grow. And continue to bring you the latest news, reviews, and competitions. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with the latest technology. Share your favourite articles, chat with the team and more. Also check out eTeknix YouTube, where you'll find our latest video reviews, event coverage and features in 4K!
eTeknix FacebookeTeknix TwittereTeknix Instagram

Check out our Latest Video

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!


Optimized with PageSpeed Ninja