Skyrim: Special Edition Release Time and Upgrade Eligibility Revealed




/ 3 years ago

Skyrim: Special Edition Release Time and Upgrade Eligibility Revealed

The time to dust off your Steam library and dig up Skyrim is coming, and it’s coming very soon! The Special Edition HD remaster of the modern Bethesda classic is set to be released and will be on offer to PC gamers as a free update on Steam for those who already own the game. However, there are a few terms and conditions that have to be fulfilled before October 28th.

If you own Skyrim, as well as the Dawnguard, Hearthfire and, Dragonborn DLC, before the 28th then you’ll get your free copy of the upgrade on the release date. That mean’s you’ll have had to already purchase them separately, with a season pass, or as part of the Legendary Edition. You can purchase them between now and the 28th and still be eligible for a free upgrade. If you don’t have the DLC, you don’t get the upgrade, it’s as simple as that.

The game will see a global release from 12am UTC on Friday October 28th, with the following region specific unlock times.

  • 5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
  • 8pm Eastern Time (October 27)
  • 1am British Summer Time (October 28)
  • 2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)
  • 11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
  • 1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)


Topics: , , , , , , ,

Support eTeknix.com

By supporting eTeknix, you help us grow and continue to bring you the latest newsreviews, and competitions. Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram to keep up with the latest technology news, reviews and more. Share your favourite articles, chat with the team and more. Also check out eTeknix YouTube, where you'll find our latest video reviews, event coverage and features in 4K!

Looking for more exciting features on the latest technology? Check out our What We Know So Far section or our Fun Reads for some interesting original features.

eTeknix Facebook eTeknix Twitter eTeknix Instagram eTeknix Instagram

Check out our Latest Video

  • Be Social With eTeknix

  • Latest Giveaways

  • Latest Video

  • Features

  • Poll

    Who Is Your Favourite Motherboard Brand?

    View Results

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives