Battlefield 4 Public Beta Goes Live

/ 3 years ago


The first public beta of Battlefield 4 just went live this morning, letting Origin users at large experience online multiplayer gameplay of the season’s most hotly anticipated game. The 5 GB Origin download lets play levolution map “Siege of Shanghai” in two modes, conquest, and domination. The game sees the comeback of the Chinese faction into the Battlefield universe, who are equipped with top of the line equipment, new vehicles, and so on.

Early access is reserved for Battlefield 3 Premium members, customers who pre-ordered the Battlefield 4 Digital Deluxe Edition on, and registered owners of Medal of Honor Warfighter – Limited Edition or Digital Deluxe Edition.


The times and platforms on which the beta goes live are listed below:

Exclusive Beta Rollout Times (October 1st):

  • PC: Currently Live
  • Xbox 360 worldwide: 2-6 AM PDT (11am – 3pm SAST)
  • PlayStation 3 (Europe): 7-11 AM PDT (4pm – 8pm SAST)
  • PlayStation 3 (US): 3-7 PM PDT (Midnight – 4am Wednesday SAST)

Open Beta Rollout Times for non-premium members (October 4th):

  • PC: 1 AM PDT/9 AM UTC (10 am SAST)
  • Xbox 360 worldwide: 2-6 AM PDT (11am-3pm SAST)
  • PlayStation 3 (Europe): 7-11 AM PDT (4pm – 8pm SAST)
  • PlayStation 3 (US): 11 AM PDT (9pm – SAST)

To play, simply make Origin point to and download the beta.

Thank you and NextPowerUp for providing us with this information.

Images courtesy of and NextPowerUp.

Topics: , , , , , , , , , , , ,