Fallout 4 Teaser Website Was A Hoax

/ 5 years ago

Screenshot 2013-12-08 11.08.07

Looks like we’ll have to wait a little while longer for details of a new Fallout game from Bethesda. As the now infamous website thesurvivor2299.com has been teasing Fallout information for weeks, only to end up revealing a woman playing sad music on a violin… DAMN YOU INTERNET!

I’ve been really hopeful for this one to be true, despite inconsistencies with the company who registered the domain, despite the loose references and despite the count down on the websites timer ending days before the VGX awards, where it was rumoured that the game would be revealed.

In short, we have been well played this last few weeks and despite the fact that the gaming community had worked hard to crack the Morse code messages that appeared on the site, we all wasted out time.

This has got me thinking though, with weeks of speculation behind us, what would you most like to see in a new Fallout game? Let us know in the comments section below.

Thank you TheSurvivor2299 for providing us with this information.

Topics: , , , ,

Support eTeknix.com

By supporting eTeknix, you help us grow. And continue to bring you the latest news, reviews, and competitions. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with the latest technology. Share your favourite articles, chat with the team and more. Also check out eTeknix YouTube, where you'll find our latest video reviews, event coverage and features in 4K!
eTeknix FacebookeTeknix TwittereTeknix Instagram

Check out our Latest Video


2 Responses to “Fallout 4 Teaser Website Was A Hoax”
  1. andy hart says:

    Well done bethesda. You could have closed this down ages ago but were happy to string people along knowing it was fake. God forbid anyone even mentions a trademarked ip its law suites straight away. But they are happy to let this go. Fallout 4 will be awesome no doubt, no thanks to bethesda and their poor marketing strategy.

    • Andres Reyes says:

      Actually you can´t close a website unless is hosted on a US server and its breaking US laws, but if the site is hosted on a foreign country and its breaking US laws, they just cant do shit, and do you really think bethesda its gonna expend houndreds of thousands of dollar for this prank? lol

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

  • Be Social with eTeknix

  • Poll

    Who Is Your Favourite Graphics Card Brand?

    View Results